OF PORTA

Town of Porter

Work Session

~ Agenda ~

3265 Creek Road Youngstown, NY 14174 TownofPorter.Net

> Kara Hibbard 716-745-3730

Monday, December 12, 202	22 6:30 PM	Town Hall Auditorium

I. Call to Order

6:30 PM Meeting called to order on December 12, 2022 at Town Hall Auditorium, 3265 Creek Rd., Youngstown, NY.

Attendee Name	Present	Absent	Late	Arrived
Councilman Jipp Ortiz				
Supervisor J. Duffy Johnston				
Deputy Supervisor Jeff Baker				
Councilman Larry White				
Councilman Tim Adamson				
Town Clerk Kara Hibbard				
Bookkeeper Kimberli Boyer				

II. Resolutions

1. Resolution (ID # 6571)

Appointment of a Climate Smart Communities Task Force and Coordinator



Town of Porter 3265 Creek Road Youngstown, NY 14174 Kara Hibbard Town Clerk 716-745-3730 TownofPorter.Net

(ID # 6571)

Meeting: 12/12/22 06:30 PM

Appointment of a Climate Smart Communities Task Force and Coordinator

APPOINTMENT OF A CLIMATE SMART COMMUNITIES TASK FORCE AND COORDINATOR

WHEREAS, the Town of Porter Town Board adopted the Climate Smart Communities Pledge on February 10, 2010; and

WHEREAS, the Town Board of the Town of Porter recognizes the need to create a team of local officials, professionals and stakeholders that can promote and support the plans, policies and programs that are part of a Climate Smart Community and are necessary in achieving the Climate Smart Community certification; and

WHEREAS, the team will be known as the Climates Smart Communities (CSC) Task Force and will serve as an advisory committee that advises and collaborates with local government to accomplish the activities that are part of the CSC Certification program; and

NOW, THEREFORE, it is

RESOLVED AND DETERMINED, that the Town of Porter Town Board hereby establishes a Climate Smart Communities Task Force that shall consist of [three] members.

RESOLVED AND DETERMINED, that the Town of Porter Town Board hereby appoints Paul Brown as the Climate Smart Communities Coordinator, who will lead the task force and help facilitate communication between the task force and Town stakeholders.

RESOLVED AND DETERMINED, the Task Force shall consist of the following people:

Member, CSC Coordinator Paul Brown Additional Member, Darlene Truesdell Additional Member, Chris Brown